History Will Say This Was Just a Book Blog

I Have Returned For Blaugust and You Only Have The Bageler to Blame

After an extended absence necessitated by 1) a shortage of people in my office, b) a promotion I was not expecting or prepared for, 3. an unanticipated influx of work that resulted in lots of overtime and D. ongoing exhaustion due to all of the above, I have returned…For the sake of a meme.

Wooooooo

I haven’t been a blogger for very long, so unsurprisingly I had never heard of the hilariously named Blaugust before my good friend The Bageler peer-pressured me into joining. There’s a lot to be said about the event, done better than I could be the event organizer, so please click the hyper-link above to learn more in-depth information about Blaugust. What caught my attention most was the idea of forcing yourself to hit post.

Because damn, that is really my biggest problem.

I can write for days. I have seven drafts currently mocking me and countless sticky-notes containing my thoughts on books I’ve been reading, random shit I thought was funny, novel ideas that will never get written, and in some cases entire sticky-note-pads containing disjointed Dragon Age fan-fiction scenes mostly involving inside jokes no one else would understand but me and my best friend.

None of these things will ever get published.

And why not?

Because I’m convinced they’re not good enough or complete enough to put out there.

Who cares? Seriously. No one. Why shouldn’t I post them?

So that’s my goal for this event. Just hit “Publish.”

So, here’s the deal. Each week has a different theme. The goal is to make as many posts as possible during the month of August, ideally 31. There’s a Discord server, which I have joined but not explored thoroughly yet because A) I’m still and work and 2. I’ve been busy playing stupid otome dress-up mobile games and have been distracted. Sign up and get writing, bitches and butches.

Image edited for visibility from original using the Duotone filter from WordPress

Due to the nature of the event, not every post in going to be related to sapphic books. Howmever, I assure you they will all be sapphic in nature if only by virtue of the fact that I, the blogger, am sapphic.

I am also going to try really hard to make at least on post each day, even if it means hit publish in the middle of a sent


Thanks for reading!

-Jacq

Don’t forget to share and subscribe! You won’t get anything, but I’ll sure be a happy camper!

All thoughts and opinions stated are that of the reviewer and do not represent the thoughts and opinions of any other person or professional entity. I have not received compensation of any kind in return for this review. I am not affiliated with any booksellers linked in this review. I am open to writing honest reviews of ARCs; if you are interested or have any other business-related inquiries, please contact me at historywillsaysapphic@gmail.com

All thoughts and opinions stated are that of the reviewer and do not represent the thoughts and opinions of any other person or professional entity. I have not received compensation of any kind in return for this review. I am not affiliated with any booksellers linked in this review. I am open to writing honest reviews of ARCs; if you are interested or have any other business-related inquiries, please contact me at historywillsaysapphic@gmail.com


2 responses to “I Have Returned For Blaugust and You Only Have The Bageler to Blame”

  1. Take a moment to think about the dumbest, most intellectually bankrupt, vacuous drivel you’ve ever read on the internet. Now if a fool such as that has the hubris to post their thoughts online, yours will be pure gold by comparison. Welcome to Blaugust. Keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started